Home / Music

Ween - Quebec [New Vinyl LP] Digital Download


Location: Shepherdsville, Kentucky

Shipping: TBD

Time Left: 3d 3h 55m


Ween - Quebec [New Vinyl LP] Digital Download Artist: WeenTitle: QuebecItem Condition: New and unplayedFormat: VinylRelease Date: 2010Label: ChocodogUPC: 760137504214Genre: Alternative Rock Album Tracks1. It's Gonna Be a Long Night2. Zoloft3. Transdermal Celebration4. Among His Tribe5. So Many People in the Neighborhood6. Tried and True7. Happy Colored Marbles8. Hey There Fancypants9. Captain10. Chocolate Town11. I Don't Want It12. The F*#ked Jam13. Alcan Road14. The Argus15. If You Could Save Yourself (You'd Save Us All)Now available on 180 gram vinyl, on Ween's eighth studio album, they return to the "browner side" of things, i.e. their predilection for weirdness, both creepy and cheerful that has largely been absent since Chocolate & Cheese. Like their last studio album, White Pepper, some of the best tracks have vaguely psychedelic and progressive moments, but they're offset by light japes like "Hey There Fancy Pants," the warped "Happy Colored Marbles", the brilliant bizarreness of "So Many People in the Neighborhood" (boasting the welcome return of tape-manipulated voices), and the roaring Motörhead salute "It's Gonna Be a Long Night" that opens the album with guns a blazing. Quebec ends on the other side of the spectrum, with the apocalyptic dirge "If You Could Save Yourself, You'd Save US All," and between those two extremes pretty much every other emotion is explored. Currently Cocodog and once ... Sanctuary Records, Schnitzel Records, MVD Audio.....

  • All returns accepted: Returns Accepted
  • Item must be returned within: 30 Days
  • Refund will be given as: Money Back
  • Return shipping will be paid by: Seller
  • Restocking Fee: No
  • Return policy details: A
  • Record Label: Chocodog
  • Genre: Rock
  • Style: Alternative/Indie
  • Release Year: 2010
  • Artist: Ween
  • Duration: Album
  • UPC: 760137504214